Business Excellence Models


Business Excellence Models was first promoted in Japan with the Deming Prize which was adopted and adapted in USA as the Malcolm Baldridge National Quality Award (MBNQA) and in Europe as the European Foundation for Quality Management Award (EFQM) and CII-EXIM Award in India. These models are based on Total Quality Management (TQM) which is a management strategy aimed at embedding awareness of quality in all organizational processes. Excellence models are an effective way for an organization to measure their overall performance and benchmark it internally and externally


2 Days


  •   Total Quality Management – concepts and principles
  •   Overview of Excellence Models
  •   Deming Prize Model
  •   Malcolm Baldridge National Quality Award
  •   European Foundation for Quality Management Award
  •   CII – EXIM Award
  •   Compare and contrast of different Excellence Models
  •   How to prepare for the awards


  •   Have overall organizational improvement
  •   Plan the way forward towards excellence

Who should attend?

  •   Managers who are responsible for key results
  •   Employees who are to be future leaders/ managers